Our People

Advisory Committee

Committee Chair Associate Professor David NewCombe, School of Population Health

Bernard Gomes, Office of Ethnic Communities

Jenny Janif, Project Manager, Ministry of Social Development

Dr Lifeng Zhou, Chair, Public Health Association Asian Caucus, Chief Advisor for Asian International Collaboration, WDHB

Vivian Cheung, National Advisor Asian Peoples, Plunket

Vishal Rishi, Director, TANI Incoporated

Dr Linda Lum, President, Auckland Chinese Medical Association

Samantha Bennet, Manager Asian, Migrant and Refugee Health, WDHB & ADHB (Raj Singh as proxy)

Dr Shanthi Ameratunga, Senior Researcher, Population Health Director of CMDHB

Dr Sherly Parackal, Senior Research Fellow, Preventive and Social Medicine, University of Otago

Associate Professor Rachel Simon-Kumar, Centre Co-Director, CAHRE

Associate Professor Roshini Peiris-John, Centre Co-Director, CAHRE